(Mark Voeller, Michael O’Reilly and Matt Taken)

Michael O’Reilly was elected as the 32nd Wisconsin PGA president on Monday morning at the association’s fall board of directors meeting. The PGA director of golf operations at Kohler Golf is taking over the reigns from Jeff Ellingson of Edelweiss Chalet CC. Ellingson wrapped up a modified 2 1/2 year term as president, which was extended to include the 2020 Ryder Cup.

O’Reilly is approaching the start of his 19th year as a PGA member and has served on the association’s board of directors since 2012. He has been honored by the section in the past with the golf professional of the year award and player development honor. During his board tenure he also oversaw the section’s tournament policy board from 2014 to 2016.

“It’s an honor to be elected president of the Wisconsin PGA,” O’Reilly said. “To have the chance to be of service to the Wisconsin PGA membership, staff, and the entire golf community in the state of Wisconsin, is something I am very much looking forward to.”

Joining O’Reilly on the executive committee for his two year term will be Mark Voeller (vice president) of Golf Galaxy and Matt Taken (secretary) of Tuckaway CC.

In addition to the officer elections the WPGA’s Board of Directors also welcomed Bill Peters of Old Hickory GC as a new at-large director.