Skip to Content

State Opens

Wisconsin State Open Series

Annually the Wisconsin PGA conducts three of the major golf events in the state, the Wisconsin State Open Series. The oldest and largest of the three championships, the Wisconsin State Open, dates back to 1919 and has been contested every year, except for a two year stretch during World War II. The list of venues is impressive, ranging from classic designs such as Blue Mound G&CC and Milwaukee CC to modern gems like Blackwolf Run and The Bog.

The event winners are a list of who’s who in the history of golf in Wisconsin. PGA Tour veterans including Jerry Kelly, Steve Stricker and Mark Wilson have all captured the title.

The other two championships are relatively new compared to the Wisconsin State Open but are building a history of their own and feature the best female and senior golfers in the state on a year by year basis.

 101st Suter Ward Group at Morgan Stanley
Wisconsin State Open

Blackwolf Run (Meadow Valleys) & Pine Hills Country Club
Monday – Wednesday, August 16-18, 2021
Exempt Player Registration & Results
List of Past Champions

2021 Qualifying Sites Registration opens April 1
Qualifier #1 Thursday, July 15 – Old Hickory GC
Qualifier #2 Friday, July 16 – La Crosse CC
Qualifier #3 Monday, July 26 – Whistling Straits (Irish Course)
Qualifier #4 Tuesday, July 27 – Northbrook Golf & Grill
Qualifier #5 Thursday, July 29 – Washington County GC
Qualifier #6 Monday, August 2 – Bishops Bay CC
Qualifier #7 Tuesday, August 3 – Minocqua CC
Last Chance Qualifier Monday, August 9 – Brown Deer Park GC (Registration for this qualifier opens August 3)

25th Wisconsin State
Women’s Open

The GC’s of Lawsonia (Links Course)
Tuesday-Wednesday, June 15-16, 2021
Registration & Results
List of Past Champions

37th Wisconsin State
Senior Open

Blackhawk CC – Madison
Tuesday – Wednesday, September 7-8, 2021
Registration & Results
List of Past Champions