Skip to Content

State Opens

Wisconsin State Open Series

Annually the Wisconsin PGA conducts three of the major golf events in the state, the Wisconsin State Open Series. The oldest and largest of the three championships, the Wisconsin State Open, dates back to 1919 and has been contested every year, except for a two year stretch during World War II. The list of venues is impressive, ranging from classic designs such as Blue Mound G&CC and Milwaukee CC to modern gems like Blackwolf Run and The Bog.

The event winners are a list of who’s who in the history of golf in Wisconsin. PGA Tour veterans including Jerry Kelly, Steve Stricker and Mark Wilson have all captured the title.

The other two championships are relatively new compared to the Wisconsin State Open but are building a history of their own and feature the best female and senior golfers in the state on a year by year basis.

104th Suter Ward Group at Morgan Stanley
Wisconsin State Open

Minocqua Country Club
Monday – Wednesday, August 19-21, 2024

Registration Opens April 1

EXEMPT PLAYER Registration, Tournament Info & Results
List of Past Champions

QUALIFIERS 1-7 – REGISTRATION OPENS APRIL 1

2024 Qualifiers Dates & Sites
Qualifier #1 Friday, July 19 – La Crosse CC
Qualifier #2 Wednesday, July 24 – The Legend at Bergamont
Qualifier #3 Thursday, July 25 – North Shore CC  (White/Red)
Qualifier #4 Friday, July 26 – Timber Ridge GC
Qualifier #5 Tuesday, July 30 – Washington County GC
Qualifier #6 Friday, August 2 – Butte des Morts CC
Qualifier #7 Monday, August 5 – Bullseye GC
Last Chance Qualifier Monday, August 12 – The Oaks GC
(Registration opens August 5)

28th Sentry Wisconsin State
Women’s Open

Meadowbrook Country Club – Racine
Monday-Wednesday, June 10-12, 2024

Registration Opens April 1

Registration, Tournament Info & Results
List of Past Champions

40th Wisconsin State
Senior Open

North Shore Golf Club – Menasha
Tuesday-Wednesday, September 3-4, 2024

Registration Opens April 1

Registration, Tournament Info & Results
List of Past Champions