The Wisconsin Section, PGA is pleased to announce our 2018 WPGA Special Award winners. These awards recognize the extraordinary accomplishments of our Wisconsin PGA Professionals on and off the course.

Award winners will be honored at a reception on Monday, March 5th at Wilderness Resort & Conference Center in Wisconsin Dells, WI. This reception is part of the Wisconsin PGA Spring Meeting and Product Showcase. To the right is a list of the winners. A complete write-up on each winner is available below.

2018 Wisconsin PGA Special Awards – Press Release

WPGA Golf Professional of the Year
Brian Bishop, PGA - Maple Bluff CC

Teacher of the Year
David Roesch, PGA - Storm’s Golf Range

Assistant Golf Professional of the Year
Dan Hastreiter, PGA - Whistling Straits

Horton Smith Award
Jim Buyze, PGA - Wild Ridge GC & Mill Run GC

Youth Player Development Award
Brad Munn - The First Tee of South Central Wisconsin

Player Development Award
Kalynn Dolby, PGA - Mascoutin GC

Bill Strausbaugh Award
Brendan Locke, PGA - GolfTEC

Patriot Award
Andy Gieryn, PGA - Oakwood Park GC

Merchandiser of the Year (Private)
Skip Simonds, PGA - Milwaukee CC

Merchandiser of the Year (Public)
Danny Rainbow, PGA - SentryWorld

Merchandiser of the Year (Resort)
Jim Lombardo, PGA – Erin Hills