Tuckaway CC WO Ad
Today is September 24, 2017

Wisconsin State Open Series

Annually the Wisconsin PGA conducts three of the major golf events in the state, the Wisconsin State Open Series.  The oldest and largest of the three championships, the Wisconsin State Open dates back to 1919 and has been contested every year except for a two year stretch during World War II.  The list of venues is impressive, ranging from classic designs such as Blue Mound G&CC, Milwaukee CC to modern gems like Blackwolf Run and The Bog. 
The event winners are a list of who’s who in the history of golf in Wisconsin. PGA Tour veterans including Jerry Kelly, Steve Stricker and Mark Wilson have all captured the title.
The other two championships are relatively new compared to the Wisconsin State Open but are building a history of their own and feature the best female and senior golfers in the state on year by year basis. 






21st Wisconsin State Women's Open
Racine Country Club
Tuesday-Wednesday, June 13th-14th
33rd Wisconsin State Senior Open
Tuckaway Country Club - Franklin
Tuesday-Wednesday, September 5th-6th