North Shore W Hornung's
 
Today is January 20, 2018

Mission Statement

How We Serve You

It is the goal of the Player Development Committee to aid the members of the Wisconsin PGA in their Player Development efforts via serving as advisors and consultants while providing guidance regarding growth of the game initiatives. In addition, the committee members serve as advocates of PGA Junior League Golf, Drive Chip & Putt, and other programming within their designated region. 

 

During February there is a roundtable discussion hosted by each region. Members, Apprentices, and other associated professionals are welcome to attend and engage in a highly interactive seminar covering growth of the game programming. Up to 4 PGA Required MSR's are allocated to Class A professionals for attendance. There are several presentations along with an open forum for members to discuss accomplishments, struggles, and best practices for topics like PGA Junior League,  Drive Chip & Putt, Employment,  rounds and revenue, and instruction. Lunch is included with the $10 registration fee. 
 

CLICK HERE to register today! 

  • Wednesday, February 7th at Hawk's View in Lake Geneva (10am-2pm)
  • Thursday, February 8th at Thornberry Creek in Oneida (10am-2pm) 
  • Friday, February 9th at Maple Bluff CC in Madison (10am-2pm) 
  • Monday, February 12th at SentryWorld in Stevens Point (10am-2pm) 
  • Wednesday, February 21st at The Bog in Saukville (10am-2pm)


 

Player Development Committee


Andy Runkel, PGA

Milwaukee Regl. Leader
The Bog
andrew.runkel@pga.com

Erika Pirkl

Player Development Coordinator
414-443-3573
epirkl@pgahq.com

Frank Chieppa, PGA

PGA Jr. League Regl. Manager
847-609-0819
fchieppa@pgahq.com

Jeff Ellingson, PGA

Madison Regl. Leader
Edelweiss Chalet CC
jeffe@edelweissccc.com

Jim Buyze, PGA

Chippewa Valley Regl. Leader
Wild Ridge GC
jim@wildridgegolf.com

Josh Doxtator, PGA

Green Bay Regl. Leader
Thornberry Creek
jdoxtator@golfthornberry.com

Kari Wachtl, PGA

Fox Valley Regl. Leader
Butte Des Morts CC
kariwachtl@hotmail.com

Kevin Kramp, PGA

Milwaukee Regl. Leader
Hidden Glen GC
kkramp@hiddenglengolfclub.com

Lucas Hana, PGA

Green Bay Regl. Leader
Green Bay CC
lhana@greenbaycc.org

Matt Boesch, PGA

Lake Geneva Regl. Leader
Hawks View GC
matt@hawksviewgolfclub.com

Scott Walecki, PGA

Milwaukee Regl. Leader
Dretzka Park GC
Scott.Walecki@milwaukeecountywi.gov