North Shore W Hornung's
 
Today is July 27, 2017

Mission Statement

How We Serve You

It is the goal of the Player Development Committee to aid the members of the Wisconsin PGA in their Player Development efforts via serving as advisors and consultants while providing guidance regarding growth of the game initiatives. In addition, the committee members serve as advocates of PGA Junior League Golf, Drive Chip & Putt, and other programming within their designated region. 

 

During January, February and March there is a roundtable discussion hosted by each region. Members, Apprentices, and other associated professionals are welcome to attend and engage in a highly interactive seminar covering growth of the game programming. 3 PGA Required MSR's are allocated to Class A professionals for attendance. There are several presentations along with an open forum for members to discuss accomplishments, struggles, and best practices for topics like PGA junior league golf, Drive Chip & Putt, rounds and revenue, and instruction. Lunch is included with the $10 registration fee. To sign up, view the schedule below and click on the one you'd like to attend. 

 

Player Development Committee


Jim Buyze, PGA

Chippewa Valley Regl. Leader
Wild Ridge GC
jim@wildridgegolf.com

Kevin Kramp, PGA

Milwaukee Regl. Leader
Hidden Glen GC
kkramp@hiddenglengolfclub.com

Lucas Hana, PGA

Green Bay Regl. Leader
Green Bay CC
lhana@greenbaycc.org

Matt Boesch, PGA

Lake Geneva Regl. Leader
Hawks View GC
matt@hawksviewgolfclub.com

Andy Runkel, PGA

Milwaukee Regl. Leader
The Bog
andrew.runkel@pga.com

Kari Wachtl, PGA

Lake Winnebago Regl. Leader
Butte Des Morts CC
kariwachtl@hotmail.com

Erika Pirkl

Player Development Coordinator
Wisconsin PGA
epirkl@pgahq.com

Jeff Ellingson, PGA

Madison Regl. Leader
Edelweiss Chalet CC
jeffe@edelweissccc.com